search icon

South Florida Symphony: Masterworks Ii – Brahms, Bach, Montgomery & Price


March 25, 2024
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm


Tennessee Williams Theatre
5901 College Road, Stock Island, FL, 33040

Event content

The symphony’s Key West season opener features music by two groundbreaking female composers: Florence Price, the first African American composer to have a composition played by a major U.S. orchestra, and Jessie Montgomery, one of today’s most compelling creators. The program also features Brahms’ lyrical Symphony No. 1; and dynamic pianist, Awadagin Pratt, performs Montgomery’s new work for solo piano and string orchestra, along with another SFSO premiere, Bach’s Keyboard Concerto No. 4.