search icon

Marshall Tucker Band in Concert


March 16, 2024
7:00 pm - 9:30 pm


Key West Ampitheater
21 East Quay Road, Key West, FL, 33040

Event content

The Marshall Tucker Band (MTB) is an American Southern rock band formed in Spartanburg, South Carolina, in 1972. The band’s original lineup consisted of Doug Gray (vocals), Tommy Caldwell (guitar), Toy Caldwell (guitar), Jerry Eubanks (bass), Paul Riddle (drums), and George McCorkle (flute, saxophone).  MTB released their debut album, “The Marshall Tucker Band,” in 1973. The album was a critical and commercial success, and it spawned the hit singles “Can’t You See” and “Take the Highway.” The band’s follow-up album, “Where We All Belong,” was also a success, and it featured the hit singles “Fire on the Mountain” and “Heard It in a Love Song.  MTB continued to release successful albums throughout the 1970s and 1980s. The band’s sound evolved over the years, but they always remained true to their Southern rock roots. MTB has toured extensively throughout their career, and they have performed at some of the most prestigious venues in the world.The band has undergone several lineup changes over the years, but Doug Gray has remained the constant member. MTB is still actively touring and recording today, and they continue to be one of the most popular Southern rock bands in the world.

Purchase tickets here.

"); ventana.document.close(); ventana.focus(); setTimeout(function() { ventana.print(); ventana.close(); }, 0); }